Skip to main content

The Center for Pediatric Dentistry

Care providers

Thomas Benton Dodson

Thomas Benton Dodson, DMD, MPH

Interim Chair, Pediatric Dentistry

Shadi Araghi

Shadi Araghi, DDS

Affiliate Assistant Professor

Shelly Ashford

Shelly Ashford

Dental Assistant

sashford@uw.edu

Shana Baker

Shana Baker

Dental Assistant

shanab2@uw.edu

Burcu Bayirli

Burcu Bayirli, DDS

Affiliate Associate Professor, Pediatric Dentistry

bayirli@uw.edu

Joel Berg

Joel Berg, DDS, MS

Professor, UW School of Dentistry

206-543-5980

joelberg@uw.edu

Tanisha Brown

Tanisha Brown

Dental Assistant

tbrown@uw.edu

Chris Chen

Chris Chen, DMD

Clinical Professor

206-543-9210

cwc201@uw.edu

Dan Cook

Dan Cook, DDS, MS

Clinical Professor

206-543-6703

cookd2@uw.edu

Janice Duong

Janice Duong, DMD, MSD

Affiliate Clinical Instructor

Katie Evans

Katie Evans

Dental Assistant - DSC

evansk9@uw.edu

Mariella Garcia

Mariella Garcia, DDS

Clinical Assistant Professor

206-543-1740

mgarciaf@uw.edu

Theresa Gilbert

Theresa Gilbert

Patient Services Specialist

206-543-5800

tig1992@uw.edu

Jennifer Hall

Jennifer Hall

Dental Assistant

hallj8@uw.edu

Essence Harris

Essence Harris

Clinic Supervisor I

206-543-9938

eh15@uw.edu

James A. Howard

James A. Howard, DDS

Affiliate Assistant Professor

206-543-9270

Ellen Jung

Ellen Jung

Patient Services Specialist

206-543-5800

ej25@uw.edu

Amy Kim

Amy Kim, DDS

Clinical Associate Professor

206-543-0407

akim3@uw.edu

Penny Leggott

Penny Leggott, BDS, MS

Professor and Director of the MCH Leadership Training Program in Pediatric Dentistry

206-543-1975

legott@uw.edu

Simon Lin

Simon Lin, DDS, MS

Clinical Assistant Professor

206-543-8092

linjy@uw.edu

Travis Nelson

Travis Nelson, DDS, MSD, MPH

Clinical Associate Professor

206-543-0980

tmnelson@uw.edu

Thao Nguyen

Thao Nguyen, DDS

Affiliate Faculty

Kim O

Kim O'Brien

Charge Capture Specialist

206-543-1628

krob2@uw.edu

Joanne Ogden

Joanne Ogden

Patient Services Specialist, Supervisor

206-543-0374

ogdenj2@uw.edu

Gurveena Parhar

Gurveena Parhar, DDS

Affiliate Faculty

Chelsea Port

Chelsea Port

Dental Assistant

cport83@uw.edu

Ellie Quintero

Ellie Quintero

Program Support Supervisor

206-543-4885

eq@uw.edu

Tami Schneider

Tami Schneider

Dental Assistant

tls23@uw.edu

Brenda Schubert

Brenda Schubert

Social Worker Assistant

206-543-0704

brenm@uw.edu

Ana Lucia Seminario

Ana Lucia Seminario, DDS, PhD

Associate Professor

206-543-4570

alsadem@uw.edu

Cheryl Shaul

Cheryl Shaul

Resident Program Manager

206-543-7906

chez@uw.edu

Rebecca Slayton

Rebecca Slayton, DDS, PhD

Affiliate Faculty/Retired Chair

rslayton@uw.edu

Erzsebet Sullivan

Erzsebet Sullivan

Dental Assistant

zsoka@uw.edu

Jessica Woods

Jessica Woods

Dental Assistant

jherrera@uw.edu

Zheng Xu

Zheng Xu, DDS

Clinical Assistant Professor

206-543-0591

xuz99@uw.edu

Karen Yee-Lo

Karen Yee-Lo, DDS

Affliate Staff