The Center for Pediatric Dentistry

Care providers

Thomas Benton Dodson

Thomas Benton Dodson, DMD, MPH

Interim Chair, Pediatric Dentistry

Joel Berg

Joel Berg, DDS, MS

Dean, UW School of Dentistry

206-543-5980

joelberg@uw.edu

Johan Aps

Johan Aps, DDS, MSc, PhD

Clinical Associate Professor & Director of ORIS (Oral Radiology Interpretation Service)

206.221.7120

apsj@uw.edu

Shadi Araghi

Shadi Araghi, DDS

Affiliate Assistant Professor

Shelly Ashford

Shelly Ashford

Dental Assistant

sashford@uw.edu

Shana Baker

Shana Baker

Dental Assistant

shanab2@uw.edu

Burcu Bayirli

Burcu Bayirli, DDS

Affiliate Associate Professor, Pediatric Dentistry

bayirli@uw.edu

Patricia Benton

Patricia Benton, DMD

Affiliate Clinical Assistant Professor

Tanisha Brown

Tanisha Brown

Dental Assistant

tbrown@uw.edu

Stephen Chadwick

Stephen Chadwick, DDS

R-3

Chris Chen

Chris Chen, DMD

Clinical Professor

206-543-9210

cwc201@uw.edu

Dan Cook

Dan Cook, DDS, MS

Clinical Professor

206-543-6703

cookd2@uw.edu

Maureen Craig

Maureen Craig, DDS

R-2

Brian Detlor

Brian Detlor

Dental Assistant

detlorbj@uw.edu

Lillian Devine

Lillian Devine

Dental Assistant

lidevine@uw.edu

Wendy Cone Dore

Wendy Cone Dore

Outreach & Marketing Mgr.

wdore@uw.edu

Janice Duong

Janice Duong, DMD, MSD

Affiliate Clinical Instructor

Daniel Dupuis

Daniel Dupuis, DDS

R-2

Katie Evans

Katie Evans

Dental Assistant - DSC

evansk9@uw.edu

Mariella Garcia

Mariella Garcia, DDS

Clinical Assistant Professor

206-543-1740

mgarciaf@uw.edu

Leslie Yuan Gazdeck

Leslie Yuan Gazdeck, DDS

R-2

Theresa Gilbert

Theresa Gilbert

Patient Services Specialist

206-543-5800

tig1992@uw.edu

Garrett Godfrey

Garrett Godfrey, DDS

R-1

Kate Goldberg

Kate Goldberg, DDS

R-2

Doug Guzman

Doug Guzman

Clinic Manager

206-543-0103

douglg2@uw.edu

Jennifer Hall

Jennifer Hall

Dental Assistant

hallj8@uw.edu

Pete Harbert

Pete Harbert, DDS

R-1

Essence Harris

Essence Harris

Clinic Supervisor I

206-543-9938

eh15@uw.edu

Graham Hearn

Graham Hearn, DDS

James A. Howard

James A. Howard, DDS

Affiliate Assistant Professor

206-543-9270

Esmeralda Juarez

Esmeralda Juarez

Dental Assistant

esme99@uw.edu

Ellen Jung

Ellen Jung

Patient Services Specialist

206-543-5800

ej25@uw.edu

Amy Kim

Amy Kim, DDS

Clinical Associate Professor

206-543-0407

akim3@uw.edu

Lesette Kinz

Lesette Kinz

Dental Assistant

kinzi@uw.edu

Kyle Kirk

Kyle Kirk, DMD

R-1

Penny Leggott

Penny Leggott, BDS, MS

Professor and Director of the MCH Leadership Training Program in Pediatric Dentistry

206-543-1975

legott@uw.edu

Simon Lin

Simon Lin, DDS, MS

Clinical Assistant Professor

206-543-8092

linjy@uw.edu

Felicia Lindquist

Felicia Lindquist

Patient Services Specialist

206-543-5800

flschell@uw.edu

Cristina Martinez-Gayden

Cristina Martinez-Gayden

Dental Assistant

mcgayden@uw.edu

Brandy Mashore

Brandy Mashore

Dental Assistant

brandym2@uw.edu

Maria McCaddon

Maria McCaddon

Sterilization Lead

206-543-3229

shinnm@uw.edu

Lael McIntyre

Lael McIntyre

Patient Services Specialist

206-543-9377

laelo@uw.edu

Beiza Melaku

Beiza Melaku

Dental Assistant

beizam@uw.edu

Shannon Munsie

Shannon Munsie, DDS

R-1

Travis Nelson

Travis Nelson, DDS, MSD, MPH

Clinical Associate Professor

206-543-0980

tmnelson@uw.edu

Thao Nguyen

Thao Nguyen, DDS

Affiliate Faculty

Kim O

Kim O'Brien

Charge Capture Specialist

206-543-1628

krob2@uw.edu

Joanne Ogden

Joanne Ogden

Patient Services Specialist, Supervisor

206-543-0374

ogdenj2@uw.edu

Becky Olacke

Becky Olacke, DMD

R-2

Mark Ortega

Mark Ortega, DDS

R-2

Gurveena Parhar

Gurveena Parhar, DDS

Affiliate Faculty

Chelsea Port

Chelsea Port

Dental Assistant

cport83@uw.edu

Ellie Quintero

Ellie Quintero

Program Support Supervisor

206-543-4885

eq@uw.edu

David Reeder

David Reeder, DDS

Affiliate Assistant Professor

Krissa Robinson

Krissa Robinson

Dental Assistant

kr32@uw.edu

Eugene Sanchez

Eugene Sanchez

Human Resources Manager

206-543-0127

sanche@uw.edu

Tami Schneider

Tami Schneider

Dental Assistant

tls23@uw.edu

Brenda Schubert

Brenda Schubert

Social Worker Assistant

206-543-0704

brenm@uw.edu

Sonia Scott

Sonia Scott

Dental Assistant

bj8@uw.edu

Ana Lucia Seminario

Ana Lucia Seminario, DDS, PhD

Assistant Professor

206-543-4570

alsadem@uw.edu

Cheryl Shaul

Cheryl Shaul

Resident Program Manager

206-543-7906

chez@uw.edu

Rebecca Slayton

Rebecca Slayton, DDS, PhD

Affiliate Faculty/Retired Chair

rslayton@uw.edu

Erzsebet Sullivan

Erzsebet Sullivan

Dental Assistant

zsoka@uw.edu

Terry Thomas

Terry Thomas, DDS

Affiliate Assistant Professor, Periodontics

Elizabeth Velan

Elizabeth Velan, DMD, MSD

Graduate Program Director for Pediatric Dentistry

206-543-8826

kubice@uw.edu

Yordi Weldu

Yordi Weldu

Dental Assistant

yordiw@uw.edu

Susan Wersom

Susan Wersom

Dental Assistant - DSC

wersos@uw.edu

Jessica Woods

Jessica Woods

Dental Assistant

jherrera@uw.edu

Zheng Xu

Zheng Xu, DDS

Clinical Assistant Professor

206-543-0591

xuz99@uw.edu

Karen Yee-Lo

Karen Yee-Lo, DDS

Affliate Staff

Quinn Yost

Quinn Yost, DDS

R-1

Takish Ziad

Takish Ziad, BDS

Clinical Instructor